PDA

View Full Version : Help Please for Thai ladies.

Sean Dolier
11-Jan-2006, 10:13
Hi all,

I live and work in Thailand and I have now been asked to teach 3 ladies privately. All 3 have the same goal as they have a business (hairdressing and grocery store) and have an increasing western clientele. They do not speak ANY English.

I have so far only taught in schools with no absolute beginners. Can anybody suggest Lesson plans and ideas for my Thai absolute beginners?

Thank you in advance.

SD.

shayanchris
11-Jan-2006, 14:18
Hey friend,
oops, There's a series of a book which are adored by me. The series is New American Streamline. That's really incredible perfect. 8-)

Tdol
12-Jan-2006, 03:54
Given that you know what they need the language for, you can base the lessons around their specific needs. I'd kick off with greetings, then move onto questioons that they would need- can i help you, is there anything you're looking for, payment methids, etc. ;-)

Sean Dolier
13-Jan-2006, 11:41
Thank you so far...

Word has spread and I have 2 new students... One is going to the USA in about 6 weeks and the other has a boyfriend visiting from Europe in 2 weeks. Both know very little English.

I am in demand with Thai ladies... Have I died and gone to heaven??? :-D

Tdol
14-Jan-2006, 06:33
I've only visited Bangkok, but I think you may well have. ;-)

lyfen
16-Jan-2006, 16:03
;-) Hi, i have been to thailand several times by my mind many of them speak english as they learn it at school and their seconde language is english ,but for teaching the beginners the best way is the teacher can explain in their language, right !

teach_the_nations
04-Feb-2006, 13:59