Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
English
Home Country
Canada
Current Location
Canada
Hello everyone, I am Dan White from Edmonton. I am a post graduate in Economics. I want to learn writing and speaking correct and fluent English. But I am facing many problems in my efforts. I have some good Grammar books but I think personal assistant would be much better for me. I am new to this online community and I hope the members will support me regarding my queries. My problem is with article The. I am getting confused in using article The. I want to learn where to use The and where not to use The. Will you please suggest me the correct use of article 'The'. I am waiting for your replies.
Thanks
Dan White Edmonton

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK
Hello everyone, I am Dan White from Edmonton. I am a post graduate in Economics. I want to learn writing and speaking correct and fluent English. But I am facing many problems in my efforts. I have some good Grammar books but I think personal assistant would be much better for me. I am new to this online community and I hope the members will support me regarding my queries. My problem is with article The. I am getting confused in using article The. I want to learn where to use The and where not to use The. Will you please suggest me the correct use of article 'The'. I am waiting for your replies.
Thanks
Dan White Edmonton

Welcome to the forum.

Your member profile shows your native language as English. Are you sure that is correct? Is English the language you learnt first, as a child. Is it the language you speak better than any other.

Tdol

No Longer With Us (RIP)
Staff member
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
Japan