Student or Learner
Native Language
Arabic
Home Country
Saudi Arabia
Current Location
Saudi Arabia
Hi guys,
i'm looking for a PhD supervisor, so i'm sending him the following letter in order to get his acceptance. So, could you please proofread and edit my letter?. Also, could you please provide me with some sentences to ask him to be my PhD's supervisor?

Thanks a lot guys..

cheers

Dear Dr.xxxx

I am XXXX and am Saudi Arabian born on 10/11/1984. I am an applicant interested in studying Safety Engineering at your university for the PhD’s degree starting in Fall 2012. I received a FULL scholarship from the Ministry of Higher Education- XXX University in Saudi Arabia where I work as a lecturer at faculty of Engineering, to pursue my study in the field of Ergonomics- Safety Engineering.

My interest in Safety Engineering was initiated by my readings in this field. I seek to pursue this field for my ambition to specialize in a highly professional and attractive field. My plans for my career have set this major at the top of my priorities. I am sure your university is the place where my academic dreams will come true. Safety Engineering professionals are very scarce in Saudi Arabia. This area of study should make me one of those who contribute to filling that professional gap in Saudi universities and work market with the expertise I hope to achieve at your university.