Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
English
Home Country
Canada
Current Location
Thailand
Hello, I'm new to the forum and I would really appreciate your help. I have been living and teaching English in Thailand for the past three years. I took a TEFL course when I arrived in Bangkok, and since then, I've been teaching at kinder to grade 8 levels.
I'm interested in teaching students at higher levels (TOEFL, IELTS, TOEIC), and I realize I need to upgrade my knowledge of the rules of English, as well as how to effectively teach it.
I don't wish to become a qualified teacher, I just want to tutor/teach foreigners English, in preparation for the aforementioned exams.
I have a technical diploma (5 year diploma), but I don't have an academic degree.
In your opinion, based on my experience and education, will a CELTA help me to get to that next level I'd like to teach?
Thanks for your help.

kikiva

Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
Hungarian
Home Country
Hungary
Current Location
Great Britain
Hi!