Pawel_26 Guest

CV and cover letter

Hi,

Could you check and correct my CV and cover letter, please?

The text of my cover letter:

7 February 2005

Dear Ms./Mr. ...........................

I found out from the www.reed.co.uk web site of your need for an data entry clerk. I am sure that my recently completed education and work experience make me a strong candidate for the position. Please find attached a copy of my CV.

I graduated from the Warsaw School of Economics in 2004 with a Masterís degree in Business Administration. It is the best school of economics in Poland. While working towards my Masterís degree I was employed as an office worker in Commune Office in Poland. I gained a broad knowledge of working within office environment. I worked as a part of a team and I received a lot of compliments from my co-workers. I am convinced that my education and work experience have prepared me for the position in Your company. As Poland is a member of the European Union I need no work permit to work in the United Kingdom.

I am open and communicative but at the same time exact and have a sense of duty. I tend to get very engaged in all my activities, even if they are after hours. I am an enthusiastic worker, and enjoy working in a team.

The position you outline is one, which I feel can enhance my practical background. I am sure I could apply the combination of my knowledge and experience to your business. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the job vacancy with you on the telephone or at an interview. I can be contacted most easily on my mobile or by e-mail (see details at the top of this letter).

Yours sincerely,

Pawel Wozniak

The text of my CV:

CURRICULUM VITAE

Personal data:

name: Pawel Wozniak
    address: ul. Zamkowa 120, 00-250 Warsaw
    date of birth: 10 March 1978
    e-mail: EMAIL REMOVED - Send PM to This User Instead
    phone: 0048 22 123 45 67

Education:

2002 - 2004 Warsaw School of Economics, Warsaw, Poland