• Native Language:
      • Vietnamese
      • Home Country:
      • Vietnam
      • Current Location:
      • Vietnam
    Post Thanks / Like

Exclamation Could you correct my essay?

This is cause and effect essay on flooding. Could you help me to check it? because i am not good at writing, so i try my best. Thank for reading and correcting.

CAUSE AND EFFECT ESSAY ON FLOODING

The weather has been signification changing in these days due to global warming. Flood is one of the main consequences of changing weather in term of heavy rainfall. Flood can cause lots of damaging to the environment such as crops, people and houses. This essay will explore some causes and effects of flooding and offer some solutions.

There are several causes of flooding which consist of heavy rain, human made and poor infrastructure. First, heavy rain is one of the main reasons of flooding in some big city in Vietnam such as in Hanoi. To illustrate, The article’ another downpour, more flooding hassle Hanoi residents, officials’ (2009) stated the Ha Noi city has been flooded by last three hours of heavy rain and made most of streets in Ha Noi inundated. Second, the poor infrastructure was the main reason made Ha Noi suffered from flood. For instance,why the flood rising so quick after had a heavy rain is that the drainage system of city is only afford with rainfall ranging from 50- 100 millimetres while the rainfall was measured around 129 millimetres.(’ another downpour, more flooding hassle Hanoi residents, officials’ 2009). Finally, the flood is not only come from natural but also come from human made. The global surface has been changing by human activities by upgrading infrastructure such as houses, building, streets, parking places, use concrete. Thus, that’s why there are more floods in inside big cities than in rural areas when a heavy rain comes down (McGuire 2008).