• Native Language:
      • Tagalog
      • Home Country:
      • Philippines
      • Current Location:
      • Philippines
    Post Thanks / Like

Smile TESOL certificate

I'm interested to teach English in the near future so I took up a certificate course in TESOL at a teaching school/university in the Philippines(i.e.Philippine Normal University) and have taken up 12 units already , i still have 12 units away before completing the course. What are the benefits of taking TESOL certificate course? I want to teach Thai, Chinese, Indonesian, Malaysian, Japanese students someday, will i be able to teach with a TESOL certificate.I was a Communication Arts graduate.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: TESOL certificate

It sounds like you really have a clear direction; congrats.

I have only taught English as a Second Language, but it seems that the methodology training that you are getting in your TESOL course will lend itself to virtually any language training. (Others, please correct me if I'm wrong.)

In my opinion, your knowledge of languages, your Communications degree and your TESOL course will put you in a very marketable position in the ESL field. Good luck to you.

Drinnie is offline Newbie
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Student or Learner
      • Native Language:
      • Tagalog
      • Home Country:
      • Philippines
      • Current Location:
      • Philippines
    Post Thanks / Like

Thanks for the info. :)

jcblued is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Smile Re: TESOL certificate

Quote Originally Posted by Drinnie View Post