Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Smile Can you help correct this graph-based writing task? Please...

The graph and table below give information about water use worldwide and water consumption in two different countries.
    Summarise the information by selecting and reporting the main features, and make comparisons where relevant.

I am not good at this kind of writing task...I would appreciate the help from you...

The first curves demonstrate three different usage of global water while the table reveals the data about the consumed water and some relevant issues in Brazil and Congo.

We can see immediately from the graph that all three sectors of water usage have grown dramatically. The consumption of water on the farm rose from 500 km3 to about 1000 km3 over the first 50 years(1900 to 1950), whilst the industrial and domestic use relatively much lower and stable during this period. From 1950 on, in the next five decades, all of the three sectors of usage jumped rapidly. Agricultural use reached 3000 km3 in 2000, which was 3 times of the record in 1950. Industrial use in 2000 is more than 1000 km3, twice of domestic consumption at this time.

When it comes to the table, it is obvious Brazil has a larger population (176 million) than Congo(5.2 million), the irrigated land of Brazil is 265 times than Congo. Therefore, the consumed water of every individual is surprisingly different too(359 m3 :8 m3).

To sum up, agricultural use is the largest proportion of water as per this graph and water usage in Brazil is really large because of the vast irrigated land.

chester_100 is offline Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • Persian
      • Home Country:
      • Iran
      • Current Location:
      • Iran
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Can you help correct this graph-based writing task? Please...

The following points may be helpful:

1. First of all, an introduction won’t hurt: