Hello all, I am helping a friend edit their Motivational Letter for entry into a Germany University. Any feedback or idea to improve would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance!

Dear Sir or Madam,

I am writing to apply for the Masterís degree in_________ at __________ University. This is part of the English study program through the __________department. I have applied through the DAAD (German Academic Exchange Service) for a Study Scholarship in the winter semester of 2011.

I received a Bachelorís degree in Architecture and Urban Planning from Kriviy Rig Technical University in 2008. Currently I am studying for a post degree in International Business Administration, to be finished in 2011. When this is completed I hope to immediately begin the __________Masters program.

To study in the ________University would help me because I plan on opening an architecture company in Ukraine. This is the reason why I am currently studying for a post degree in International Business Administration. However, my company will need the cumulative knowledge, skills and experience I will learn through the Masterís degree in _________ at __________ University. Also, I plan on cooperating with European architectural companies, but this will be difficult without the cross cultural understanding and technical knowledge which I will gain from my Masters program.

The reason I want to pursue this program is because historically the USSR severely limited architectural expression in my native country of Ukraine. In 1955 the USSR implemented the ďFight against Architectural ExcessivenessĒ policy. Because of this all architectural designs were drab and uniform, such as the typical panel house.