• Vietnamese
      • Home Country:
      • Vietnam
      • Current Location:
      • Vietnam
    Post Thanks / Like

Smile a wonderful friend

Describe a pet which you have kept.
    Stillward is a dog which I have been keeping for the past two years. It was by sheer accident when Stillward came into my hand. When I was going for a walk in the evening, I saw a poor dog in front of a food store. He looked like to be very hungry so I bought him a hamburger in the store and kept looking at the dog till he finished eating. He was of medium height, grey in color with dark spots near his belly, bushy and glistening eyes. Surprisingly, when I was going to return home, he followed my foot. I was bound to ask the people around this area to give him back to his owner. But they said that his former matter died five days before. Since then, the dog had strolled along the stress with sad eyes. As I liked having a pet and had no choice, I asked my mother if I could raise Stillward; though reluctant, my mother agreed. That was how Stillward became a member of our family.

Stillward was named after a bravery hero in my favorite cartoon film. I did hope he to be a strong and bravery dog and he is really helpful, at least for me.

In the early morning, Stiward and I go jogging. Then I give him some biscuits and milk for the breakfast. In the afternoon, we play in the meadow. He is very clever. I throw a stick and he runs fast to catch it. We always have a good time. In the evening, we watch TV together. He likes watching commercials and so do I.

Stillward is a wonderful friend. He is reliable and loyal.

Please help me to correct the mistakes. Thanks.

sarat_106 is offline Key Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • Oriya
      • Home Country:
      • India
      • Current Location:
      • India
    Post Thanks / Like

Exclamation Re: a wonderful friend

Quote Originally Posted by san2612 View Post