aboalgory Guest

Question help me to teach : reflexive pronouns and reported speech

good morning . I am an English teacher scince 1998 in Saudi Arabia in Riyadh and scince that I couldn't find a new,complete and strong way to teach reflexive pronouns and reported speech ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,so , pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeease help me as fast as you can and thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaank you .

Steven D is offline Senior Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: help me to teach : reflexive pronouns and reported speech

Quote Originally Posted by aboalgory
    good morning . I am an English teacher scince 1998 in Saudi Arabia in Riyadh and scince that I couldn't find a new,complete and strong way to teach reflexive pronouns and reported speech ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,so , pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeease help me as fast as you can and thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaank you .

Here's a simple reported speech activity. You can do this after you explain the grammar.

1. Ask someone in the class to introduce himself or herself and give some information. You could think of a few questions. 1. Where do you live? 2. Do you have any brothers or sisters? 3. What are their names? etc.

2. Ask another student to tell the class what the first student said.

Another idea:

1. Divide the class into groups, or have everyone work in pairs.

2. Tell them they should interview each other. Ask each other questions. You could make a list of simple questions.

3. When the speaking activity is over, ask each person to report back to the class the answers to some of the questions they asked. They should identify the person whose answers they are reporting to the class.

He said ............. She said ..................

She told me .............. He told me..........

that - optional

Here's another idea.