applicant is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Please correct my motivation letter!! URGENT! Many many thanks in advance

Please kindly correct my draft.

Thank you in advance

Dear Sir/Madam,
    I am writing to apply for the Master of Public Health at xxx starting in September 2010. In the following letter I would like to present my reasons for choosing this program and to provide a general background about me.

Since my early days at school, I have had a deep interest for the health sciences. From September 2003 to July 2007, I studied at xxxx, graduating with a Master of xxx. I took specific subjects such as Drug Toxicity and Drug Delivery. In my Master's degree, my thesis was on the ‘’xxx’’. I have specialized in planning, performance and evaluation of results obtained from the public and learnt to liaise with other health care professionals.

I have 2 years of community pharmacy experience including training and one year of hospital experience and have been in charge of providing and promoting health services to the members of public. I engaged with communities through day-to-day activities, which include providing advise the public on safe use of medicines, the treatment of minor ailments and on healthy lifestyle choices, provision of advice to parents of young children, the care and support of drug misusers, visits to the homes of older and housebound people and advice on smoking cessation. I was also involved in organizing pharmacy events on multi-topic health programmes like diabetes management, anticoagulation, nutrition and physical activity etc.