admission letter

Status
Not open for further replies.

celiajacyra

Member Type
Student or Learner
I need help, it´s urgent. I´m an international student and I need to give this letter today but I need someone to check for me...grammar and everything.

Dear Sirs,
First of all let me introduce myself; my name is Celia Fernandes. I was born in Portugal but was raised in Angola because my mother is an Angolan. I was a junior student of a University in Angola called ISPRA; my major was Pharmacology and Clinical Laboratory. In my junior year at the university, I started a trainee in clinical laboratory in a Military Hospital; I use to do the exam to test malaria.

Angola was in civil war for thirty years and I did some community service back there to help victims of the war. It developed in me the ability to analyze problems from a health perspective keeping in mind the limitations of my country and manage them with the help of an Angolan Non-profit organization called ONG.

In February of 2006, I had the opportunity to come to United States of America to study and I left all my life to reach my American Dream. When I arrived in the United States of America, I did not speak any english, I started to take English classes at the Houston Community College where I them complete the courses requirement for the Clinical Laboratory Science program.

When I came here, I had the dream of get in to this program in this wonderful Hospital because a long time ago I hear that this is the best hospital of cancer of the world. In addition, I have a member of my family that came to Houston with cancer just to be treated in this hospital and she had an excellent result.