EVANHOFFMAN7211 Guest

Question Technology In Education

Hello, My name is Evan Hoffman. I am a sophomore in college at Hobart and William Smith College in New York. My hobbies are fishing and football. I aspire to be an english teacher at the high school level. For my final project in a Education course I have decided to do a project looking at this website and trying to decide a number of questions. Does this site aid ESL students? How so? Who uses this site mostly, male, female, high school students, adults? What it is the purpose of this site? The history of the site? Who is responding to this email, an employee of the website, or a teacher? Any information would be VERY helpful.

Thanks a bunch,

Evan Hoffman

Tdol is offline Editor, UsingEnglish.com
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • Japan
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Technology In Education

Evan welcome and thanks for your interest in the site.

Does this site aid ESL students?
    Obviously, my answer will be biased, and it should really be down to the learners to judge this. However, traffic levels suggest that the learners using it find it beneficial. As it is an online resource, measuring the degree of benefit objectively is impossible, as there are no defined learning outcomes. People come, and many return, which is the only way a site can define its use. Other posters will be able to give you their impressions; I can only talk from the perspective of making the site.

How so?