Could you please correct my motivational essay?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marikosan

Member Type
Student or Learner
This is my first time writing a motivational essay and I want to be sure it is well written. It is for an application. Could you give me some piece of advice? Thanks a bunch.

„ Attempt the impossible in order to improve your work" said Bette Davis. I could not agree more on this point. Unless you try to climb out of confort zones and to fulfill your dreams you will certainly waste your life. I can see people going to work daily without any pleasure, without any joy and without being passionate at all of what they do. And probably the worst thing is that they they are slowly becoming robots, simple machines because at one very moment they could not keep up with their ambitions and ideals. In my opinion, you must do what you like in order to be happy and in order to have a real motivation. That is why I decided to be different and to dare to give myself a chance by studying abroad the subjects that I like. I had chosen to study abroad at your university for various reasons.

Firstly, I have always been interested in foreign languages; more precisely in Asian languages and I know that this is what I want to do in my near future. I have a strong desire to learn everything that has to do with Asia, starting from the cultural richness to the differences in behaviour, opinions, religions and customs to literature, poetry, films, TV programs, music or some other aspects of the culture.