• Native Language:
      • Korean
      • Home Country:
      • South Korea
      • Current Location:
      • South Korea
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Pronounciation review - reading

I posted a qustion in 'ask a teacher' section, and the attachment is basically reading part of it.

I'm pretty sure you'll say things like "excellent pronounciation" if you think I'm an ESL student.

Well, I am, but take this into consideration also: I want to teach English in Japan in about four years.
    Ok let's pretend I plan to go to Japan to teach English RIGHT NOW, with this pronounciation I have. Most of you will have something to say then. I know the recording is missing that 5% edge needed to sound like a native. (And in daily conversations I make more pronounciation mistakes... this is probably my best shot) I can't quite pinpoint what, but it sounds certainly different compared to a native spaker.

Could you be, ur, ruthless and point out every single part with pronounciation mistakes, and provide suggestions to fix it? I had to encode the attachment in such low sound quality to fit the max file size requirement. I can send higher quality sound file if you're willing to do this for me. This would mean a lot to me... thank you very much.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by HaraKiriBlade; 01-Jun-2005 at 00:26.

Steven D is offline Senior Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Pronounciation review - reading

Quote Originally Posted by HaraKiriBlade
    I posted a qustion in 'ask a teacher' section, and the attachment is basically reading part of it.

I'm pretty sure you'll say things like "excellent pronounciation" if you think I'm an ESL student.

Well, I am, but take this into consideration also: I want to teach English in Japan in about four years.