[Grammar] proposal letter--please proofread

Status
Not open for further replies.

dollypatt

Member Type
Student or Learner
Proofreading help necessary!!! Thanks so much.

Dolly Patt
13659 Detroit Street
Thornton, Colorado 80602
July 20, 2010

Mr. Joe Garcia
Principal/Member
4 Seasons Management Group, LLC
9101 Pearl Street, Suite 104
Thornton, CO 80229

Dear Mr. Garcia:

I am a certified playground safety inspector certified by the National Recreation and Park Association Safety Institute. I have been an inspector for the city of Denver for twenty years. I am also a member of the Cherrywood Park Homeowners Association (HOA). I would like to thank you for the wonderful neighborhood park that you have proposed to build for our children in the Cherrywood Park subdivision. According to the playground plans, there is a sandbox in the middle of the playground. I would like to propose that a covered sandbox with a drainage system filled with natural sand be installed and placed away from the moving equipment at the playground to ensure the safety of our children.

Background

Many of the other subdivisions in the area have all uncovered sandboxes without a drainage system. This has lead problems with bad odor on the playground and water filled sandboxes due to rain, and while children like to mix water and sand to play.

Contamination by animal feces is another problem with uncovered sandboxes. Contaminated sand can spread diseases such as ringworm or bacterial infections. Due to this contamination, the sand cannot be cleaned or sterilized; it must be replaced. This is another expense for the Home Owners Association.

Till now, the sand used and replace in the sandboxes, every six months, contains rocks, chunks and other materials. The danger with this kind of sand is that these materials can be made of or covered with asbestos which is known to be cancer causing.