[Essay] Why deciding to go to school (Essay control)

Status
Not open for further replies.

dlwnmbg

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Turkish
Home Country
Turkey
Current Location
Turkey
Hey,
i'm studying for an english proficiency exam in my university. Im gonna be charged of writing an essay in this exam. Would u like to help?
Here is the first essay i wrote. I'm waiting for comments.

Essay Topic: People attend school for many different reasons (for example, expanded knowledge, societral awareness, and enhanced interpersonal relationships). Why do you think people decide to go to school? Use spesific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Why Deciding To Go To School

People attend school for several reasons for many years all over the world. It would be hard to claim that there is only one reason for that.

Why going to school depends on the goals that people want to achieve in their lifes. The first and the most important reason of that people go to school is to have a good job. Most of the people need to work to earn their lifes. Not only does graduating from university ease to find a decent job, but also it eases to be successful in it.

Whether to go to school or not is a though-provoking question, if we dont have financial problems and dont plan to work in our later lifes. It goes without saying that schools are the main areas that we can find academic and expanded knowledge. Therefore that people might want to learn more about what they are interested in via schools is another remarkable reason .

One final reason to decide to go to school is to have social relationships. But the notion that to have social environment is the only reason for people to go to school is untenable. To enhance relationships is a benefit of going to school beside the main purpose.