Results 1 to 2 of 2
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Student or Learner
      • Native Language:
      • Ukrainian
      • Home Country:
      • Ukraine
      • Current Location:
      • Ukraine

    • Join Date: Sep 2010
    • Posts: 3,437
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #1

    through customs vs through the cutoms

    I believe we say

    "First we have to go through customes"

    NOT

    "First we have to go through the customes"

    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Academic
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

    • Join Date: Jan 2008
    • Posts: 2,944
    • Post Thanks / Like
    #2

    Re: through customs vs through the cutoms

    "First we have to go through customs"

Similar Threads

  1. [Vocabulary] 'use' denoting customs
    By mmasny in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14-Mar-2010, 20:21
  2. [General] Usage of enter (about customs)
    By thedaffodils in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27-Aug-2008, 07:27
  3. How to write an attest to the airport customs
    By Franz in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-Jan-2008, 20:28
  4. What is a customs report?
    By juliana0403 in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15-Dec-2006, 10:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •