Hi,
thanks to check and suggest me correction for my cover letter

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am a student in my final year of mechanical engineering and material sciences, at the XXXXX in France. I am currently spending my fifth year at the XXXX of the Shanghai University in China. I am actively looking for a 6-month internship starting in February 2011.
Arianespace is the world leader for the launching of satellites into space. Passionate by aerospace/aeronautic and the technical challenges involved, I would be very interested about being part of the achievement of your projects. The possibility to do an internship in your company is really motivating for me. I would be glad to serve the company well at work with my varying abilities. Indeed, I study first in DUT (Technical diploma in mechanical and production engineering) and then in mechanical engineering school in France and in China too, that equips me with a strong technical background in material sciences, quality, production management, CAD, finite element and project management. My previous internships in PSA and at the French atomic research center enabled me to improve and to put in application my theorical knowledge in a high-technology environment. Inspired and encouraged by these two professional experiences, I strengthened the following skills and capacities: team spirit, flexibility, autonomy, organization and my abilities to take initiatives.