Like most of my peers, I have wonderful dreams. And I could follow my heart to pursue the life I want. Studying far away from my hometown since childhood, I have traveled from the south of China to the north, which has increased my knowledge. So I enjoyed telling my experiences to the people who possess the same interests. I like sharing and expressing. My self- realization could be gained from communicating with others. In the college, when I studied Communication, I seem like a seaman who finds the guiding beacon in the dark sea, because I finally see my ideal future. It is the MEDIA that could fulfill my dream.

Majored in Teaching Chinese as Second Language, I chose English as my minor. With the systemic study of both Chinese and English, I had profound accumulation of knowledge in language, literature as well as eastern and western cultures. In my opinion, there was inalienable relation between culture and literature. Western literature history and linguistic history had countless ties with Chinese culture, from which I benefited a lot. This theoretical preparation has paved me a way for my following study and internship.

After practicing as an intern Chinese teacher, I had a deeper understanding of my major and my future study of media. When I was an assistant teacher, I was responsible for teaching Chinese to foreign students. This was a kind of intercultural and inter-race communication, through which I met the cultural conflict and contradiction and got a multicultural and creative thinking. Standing on the platform, I was not only a teacher of knowledge but also a disseminator of culture. When my expression was understood and my opinions were accepted by those international students, I was proud that we are not only in a classroom, but also in the circle of communications. My audiences were the group of students who needed guidance.