anna.onen is offline Newbie
    Post Thanks / Like

Letter of motivation for PhD

Hello! Can you please review my motivation letter? Thank you!

I am writing to express my great interest in applying for a position of PhD-student in the research of (ABC), as advertised in (ABC) University of Technology Vacancy bulletin on 04/08/2010. I enclose a copy of my CV for your attention.

I studied architecture, from 2002-2006, at East Kazakhstan State Technical University in Ust-Kamenogorsk, Kazakhstan, where I obtained a bachelor’s degree. During my studies, I was always of inquisitive bent and active student. I participated in students’ scientific conferences and competitions. It helped me to make a decision about my future academic career. I obtained a master’s degree in Architecture in 2007 at the same university. My thesis was presented at international competitions of the best degree projects in Vologda, Russia and Petropavlovsk, Kazakhstan, where it received a certificate of the international public organization of assistance to architectural education. As my thesis was of high quality, I was invited to take a PhD by the exam commission.