• Home Country:
      • Iran
      • Current Location:
      • Iran
    Post Thanks / Like

Default I need some help

my dear masters
    I'm a university student in the second semester in teaching english
    My first language is persian (farsi) . so , in order to improve my listening and all the other skills, I listen to English news or other english programms . When I'm listening to s.th , I can understand the meaning of each word , and I know most essential grammer points , too. But when a sentence arrives to the middle , I forget the first parts of the sentence or the same about reading. for example I start reading a novel in english in reading a paragraph, when I reach the middle of the paragraph , I forget the things said in the begining of the paragraph
    another problem that I have is about grammer. I know most grammer points that is written in books . I know them completely but when it comes to use them , although i know what to write and although i know which gramatical point refers to this question , i use the wrong things. sometimes I write all the grammatical points , just write them and I see that I have written all of them in a correct order . but in the usage , I 'm confused in what to use and what to avoid . please help me in solving this problem
    thanks a million

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: I need some help

When reading it helps to look for the basic parts or the sentence, like the subject, the verb and the object. Keep those in mind as you continue onward to the middle of the paragraph. Go slow at first, even underline the essential parts if you have to.

As for writing, well, the best way to learn how to write, or how to express yourself in a way that reflects your character or style of thought is to read as much as possible. Try light reading, say, articles in magazines.

HaraKiriBlade is offline Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Student or Learner
      • Native Language:
      • Korean
      • Home Country: