• Native Language:
      • Korean
      • Home Country:
      • South Korea
      • Current Location:
      • South Korea
    Post Thanks / Like

Default [Proofread] Computer stuff

I've created an imaginary situation where I'm fixing a friend's computer and explaining to him / her what happened. I have questions also but I think I'll ask you to do the proofread first. (I think this sounds rude, as if I'm giving you orders... would you rephrase it so that it doesn't sound so rude anymore?)

Anyways... here it goes:

A: My computer's pooched.

B: Hmm... Can I take a look? I may be able to fix it.

A:Do you know computers?

B: Well I'm a certified computer technician so... I can't gurantee I'll fix it, but I know what I'm doing. At least I won't wrack it.

A: It's all yours.

... B sits before the computer and does his thing.

Few hours later...

A: Wow... I took this to many people and noone was able to fix it... so what exactly was the problem?

B: Well your computer was infected with a number of spywares, trojan horses, viruses and etc., and all I did was run several spyware removal programs.

A: But others who took a stab at my computer probably did the same thing, they said they ran spyware removal programs to no avail.

B: Well you've got to turn off the system recovery feature before you run any spyware removal software because, even when the removal programs detect and kill most of harmful materials residing in the system, the operating system, in your case it would be windows XP, recovers all those harms back, using the system recovery feature.

A: Why would it do that?