• Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • Pakistan
      • Current Location:
      • Pakistan
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Stricken with writers' block

I have eight days to write a biographical essay on Nelson Madela: The Legend of Our Times, and I'm so confused, and ashamed to admit that I've never written this type of essay before. I'm not asking for someone to help me write the entire essay, I just need someone to guide me out of this mind block that I'm in - I have so much of information about Nelson Mandela before me, but how do I organize myself and focus on the topic?

Can anyone give me a few tips on how to begin, please I don't want to give up because I know I'm capable of completing this assignment, and I don't think I could ever forgive myself if I let this opportunity pass me by just because of mere laziness.

Raymott is offline VIP Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Academic
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • Australia
      • Current Location:
      • Australia
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Stricken with writers' block

Quote Originally Posted by Trudy1988 View Post
    I have eight days to write a biographical essay on Nelson Madela: The Legend of Our Times, and I'm so confused, and ashamed to admit that I've never written this type of essay before. I'm not asking for someone to help me write the entire essay, I just need someone to guide me out of this mind block that I'm in - I have so much of information about Nelson Mandela before me, but how do I organize myself and focus on the topic?

Can anyone give me a few tips on how to begin, please I don't want to give up because I know I'm capable of completing this assignment, and I don't think I could ever forgive myself if I let this opportunity pass me by just because of mere laziness.