I'm new in writing English story. I'm not a teacher. I just interested in English Language. Could you help me by checking my story?

Me and You (Part 1 – Confusion)

“Are you sure you want to further your studies in matric, Nisa?” Faiqah asked with a curious tone. Nisa and her best friend, Faiqah, were walking to their home. As Nisa looked up, she noticed her friend was reading her offer letter from Kolej Matrikulasi Negeri Sembilan.

“Yes, I’m pretty sure about it,” Nisa replied, looking unsure. There was a doubt on her face.

“You have to think twice, girl. Well, I’m not going to matric Perak. It’s hard for me to survive there with my results. I rather not take a risk of jeopardizing my life. You know I’m not good in Science,” said Faiqah, sneering on Nisa’s decision.

“Stop it, Faiqah! Please don’t make me confuse with my decision,” she said harshly, “I really need your support. You are my friend. Right?” Nisa said disappointedly. She was really dismayed with her friend.

“I’m sorry, sweetie. I didn’t mean it,” Faiqah reached put impulsively for her hand, “ It’s my opinion only,” she said, looking at her friend. “Really, I meant it. I was sorry with my words,” Faiqah felt guilty on her behaviour just now.

“It’s ok. I’m sorry too. I was too emotional just now,” Nisa replied, plastering a smile on her face. “So, see you tomorrow, Faiqah. Assalamualaikum,” she said as she walked to her home, waving her hand to her friend.

The meeting with Faiqah made her mind so confused. Now she was not confident in her decision. Thanks to her, she grumbled. She knew that she was also not so good in Physics, Chemistry and even Add Maths and if she did not grab this offer, there will be no more chances for her after this.

I have to believe in myself. I know I can do it, Nisa told herself. Don’t listen to anyone, Nisa. You’re a smart girl!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………