Could you please help me with this motivation letter?? I want to apply for a visiting scholar position at a university in Holland. Thank you very much in advance for your help and your time:

Dear Professor ...,
My name is .., I am currently Ph.D. student at the University of Santiago de Compostela, in Spain, working on a PhD Project on Persuasive Structures in Advergames. We met in November 2010 at the ... Conference at Utrecht University. I am writing to express my interest on applying for a visiting scholar position at the Center ....

I hold a Research Master Degree in Communication and Advertising, and I defended in 2008 my Master Thesis “Narrative in advergames. A case study: “Get the Glass!”. Nowadays I am working on my PhD Project focus upon proposing a framework to analyze and visualize persuasive structures in advergames.

Since 2006 I have been working for the New Media Research Group at the Department of Communication Sciences at the University of Santiago de Compostela (Spain). The New Media Research Group was the first one in Spain working on this field, and my University the first one in Spain to have specialization studies on Multimedia and Online Journalism. Being a member of this research group, I took part in several research projects ‐ most of them funded by the Government of Spain ‐ focused on new media, online media, social media and media convergence.

Teaching has also been an important part of my training at the University of Santiago de Compostela, and I believe my background would be useful in your institution. I have had undergraduate teaching experience in several types of courses. I have taught discussion and laboratory sections on Electronic Journalism for a semester. I also taught a section of a Professional Master in Communication and Interactive Media on Web Design. In addition, I taught a section of a summer school laboratory course on new media among other collaborations.