Dear experts i am applying for Ph. D. So i am in need of Letter of motivation. Please take a look and suggest me corrections.

Thank you,

Nagendran. T

Letter of Motivation
I am writing to express my rigorous thrust in research in Microbiology, as I am interested in research from my childhood and would like to submit my candidature for the Ph. D program in one of the University in Germany. With a Bachelors and an M.S in Microbiology I expect that the Ph. D position will contribute enormously to my future career plans. I also believe that I would be a valuable addition to your project and research group.
I learnt basic microbiology as certificate course in Medical Laboratory Technology program, in the institute of Trinity Mission and Medical Foundation, where I obtained CMLT degree. I have studied Microbiology in the University of Bharathidasan, where I did my Bachelors and Masters Degree. I acquaint that in my college days, I am always an enthusiastic and research active student, because I knew that to pursue a scientific carrier, one must begin earlier. I did research in various areas such as Medical Microbiology, Fungal Pathology and Antibiotic Sensitivity of newly synthesized compounds on various major pathogens. Research in Microbiologically Influenced Corrosion, allowed me to participate in a project at the Central Electrochemical Research Institute, where we focus on the Bio Corrosion of rail steels. As a result, we published a research article entitled “Microbiologically Influenced Corrosion on Rails” in Current science journal and published 20 no’s of 16S rRNA gene sequences in NCBI – GENBANK.