Hi, I am a swiss-italian student who is applying for some master degrees in International Relations and Peace and Conflict Studies. I am pasting my letter of motivation hoping that someone will be so kind to read it and tell me if you believe it's ok

Thank you very much for your help,
TG

"Dear sirs,
I am hereby applying for entrance to the International Relations program at the*..................... for the 2011 fall term.

First of all, I'd like to present myself: I am ................, a student born in the Italian part of Switzerland in 19XX from a sicilian mother and a swiss father. After completing compulsory education and high school in ................. - my hometown - I lived in Geneva for three years as a student of the local University. In september 2010 I obtained my bachelor in International Relations, after which I decided to spend a year pondering my future options. I therefore moved to China for some time, studying at the Beijing Language and Culture University during two months and spending two other months traveling on my own throughout China in order to grasp – although superficially – the character of the society of this growing power.

After a deep reflection, in part stimulated by my chinese experience, I decided I am going to continue my academic cursus in International Relations, with a special focus in Peace and Conflict Studies.

My interest in International Relations is deep, and stems from my long-standing interest in politics. I've been interested in the organization of society since I was very young, which has always led me to try to understand how and why societies choose to allocate and manage power the way they do. My early commitment in student's committees and unions testifies my beliefs: I am convinced that participation and constant involvement in political matters are the keys to understand political, social and economic developments in the XXI century.