Dear all,

I'm writing to see if anybody could help me with my motivation letter, both on style and grammar side of this letter. I hope that somedody will have a spare minute to spend cheking it, and any advise or correction will be more than appreciated.

Thank you very much in advance for anybody's help.

Andrea

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Sir or Madam,

with this letter I would like to apply for the XXX programme hosted at the school of business and economics at the XXX University of Berlin.
My name is XXX XXX and it is currently almost three years that I’m living in Manchester, England, working for an international car rental broker. I got a bachelor degree in Computer Engineering, and to widen my knowledge on management related disciplines, seen the interest these have always aroused in me, I did my thesis on project management after a sponsor company offer me an internship with them. I then had the possibility to consolidate my competence in this context, thanks to the trust gained with the same company that proposed me to continue to work with them on others projects, and where, for a year and a half, I gained a “on the field” expertise on IT related projects .