Post Thanks / Like

Default I did my CL more friendlier. Am I on the right way?

Dear Host Family,

I am writing to apply for a position of a live-in caregiver in Canada.

I think that my experience working as a full-time teacher prepared me for such duties. I have 8 years and 7 months of teaching experience as an English teacher at Junior and Secondary State Schools in my native town of Varna, Bulgaria. I feel I have a range of relevant skills, which have greatly developed both through my degree and my work experience. My job gave me the ability to deal with children and taught me how to get along well with the adults. I have a lot of friends and they say that I have a calming effect on people who are under stress. According to them I am sensitive to people’s feelings and can quickly convince everyone that I am one of them. My method of approach towards children is the same, although most of the time I do it unconsciously. Feeling that, my friends who have small children tacitly turned me into their part-time babysitter. And I am happy to invite their children in my house or to travel with them because I enjoy giving and receiving love. I have chosen my profession because it having to do with service to other people.