yea. Guest

Default getting out of esl, school doesnt care about you.

this is rather long, but worthy reading if you are struggling with this usless esl classes just like me..

ok, im from ny state, i live here (usa) for a 3 years now, and im going to to be a senior when the school starts..
    since i came to the usa (started as a freshman in hs), ive never had any problems with speaking/writing english, even though they put me to esl class.
    year after year..when i was a sophomore, i took the nyseslat, when i got the scores they told me i needed 3 more points to be out.. it wasnt such a big deal for me, beacuse i just didnt really care back then...

now in my junior year, i started getting crazy about esl, i realized that it was such a waste of time (esl+esl support class in which i never asked any help), i would rather take any other class other than that.. but nobody cared about that, oh well.

i took english regents in january i think, i passed with an 80, the highest grade in the esl sector, everyone was like 'o my god', and yeah. my teacher told me to that im not going to be esl beacuse i passed the regents. so i was like great, perfect, i will just wait untill next year..

ok, May started, they told me i needed to take nyseslat exam, not a big deal for me, but, in the middle of taking it (i took listening and speaking part)i moved to another town along with all my grades and stuff..
    and this were the real pain started, since nobody knew me..in my first day of a new school everyone asked why i am in esl, beacuse i speak english perfectly, students in esl were also wondering why i am esl beacuse i passed the english regents... my new esl teacher told me im not going to be esl next year and if i will, then all i need is to bring my parents to school and make them tell them that they dont think i should be in esl and its done..