Hi everybody!
I'm Neo. I'm a student in IT. I have a project research about Cloud Computing, so I wrote my proposal.
Please help me correct the proposal and comment about it. Thanks all of you!
Here is my proposal:

Cloud computing is a new computing paradigm that aims to transform computing into an utility. It is being forecasted that more and more users will rent computing as a service, moving the processing power and storage to centralized infrastructures rather than located in client hardware. This is already enabling startups and other companies to start web services without having to invest upfront in dedicated infrastructure.

However, there is a lot of problems make people flinch to switching to cloud computing, like security, stable of services, etc, while the cloud services providers (Amazon, Rackspace, etc) confirmed the client's data is always safe with their public cloud. The client can trust it but who know what will happen? In April 2011, Amazon has apologized for a fault in its web hosting service EC2, which knocked out many well-known websites. Therefore the wise choice for enterprises is build the hybrid cloud.

There are three types of cloud: public cloud (provided by Amazon, Google, etc), private cloud and hybrid cloud (by combining public and private cloud). Basically, a cloud is composed of three components: IaaS (Infrastructure as a Service), PaaS (Platform as a Service) and SaaS (Software as a Service). In this time, there is a bunch of tools to build a private cloud e.g. Eucalyptus, Appscale, OpenNebula, etc. Most of them are open source and easy to install.