• Native Language:
      • Turkish
      • Home Country:
      • Turkey
      • Current Location:
      • Russian Federation

• Post Thanks / Like

Can anyone correct my mistakes?

(hello, i am newbie. i want to brush up on my writing skills, but honestly i am not good at it. so i decided to write regularly, but they need to be corrected. if you look through and correct my mistakes, i'll appreciate. thank you.)

Terrorism Problem in Turkey

Turkey’s population is about 75 million and nearly 20% of it are Turkish citizens who have Kurdish origin. Majority of these people live in east part of Anatolia. In the 80’s a terrorist organisation, whose name is Kurdistan Workers’ Party shortly PKK, was founded to be separated from Turkey through western countries reinforcements. Republic of Turkey has been suffering terror problem since the 80’s.

Firstly we’d better have a look why some people joined to that terrorist group in spite of the fact that they have same rights with everybody who lives in Turkey. Research reveals that the main reason is poverty and ignorantness. Former governments did some wrong politics for Kurdish people, they didn’t develop sufficient infrastructure like motorways, dams, hospitals, they didn’t pay enough attention these people’s education, health care, economic structures. That area’s geographical conditions and climate are too tough for agriculture, and there is no industry. Hence in the east poorness is so high because of unemployment, literacy is low. So imbuing people, whose life standards are not satisfying, with freedom opinions, convincing them to start a fight for their nationality was not difficult for terrorist group. They have collected people , trained them as soldier, given them weapons and made them attack their country.