English Teacher
Native Language
Polish
Home Country
Poland
Current Location
Poland
Hello everyone,

I need some help with organizing/preparing a lesson.
The problem is that I was given a group of teenagers (11 students) that are preparing for a state exam - some of them need to take the exam at A2/B1 level and some of them at B2 level. The lower level group needs only some vocabulary, reading, listening and speaking tasks while the higher level group needs also word formation, key transformations and quite advanced grammar besides the other skills.
Since I'm a newbie in the teaching world..I find it difficult to deliver a lesson where the level of student's knowledge is extremely varied.

I would really appreciate if some could give me any tips on how to deliver such lessons. Any suggestions would be great.

:-|

billmcd

Key Member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
Hello everyone,

I need some help with organizing/preparing a lesson.
The problem is that I was given a group of teenagers (11 students) that are preparing for a state exam - some of them need to take the exam at A2/B1 level and some of them at B2 level. The lower level group needs only some vocabulary, reading, listening and speaking tasks while the higher level group needs also word formation, key transformations and quite advanced grammar besides the other skills.
Since I'm a newbie in the teaching world..I find it difficult to deliver a lesson where the level of student's knowledge is extremely varied.

I would really appreciate if some could give me any tips on how to deliver such lessons. Any suggestions would be great.

:-|