• Thai
      • Home Country:
      • Thailand
      • Current Location:
      • Germany
    Post Thanks / Like

Please help me to correct first email to Professor for PhD interest

Hi everyone,
    I am preparing now my first email to contact professor for PhD position interest.
    Please help me to make correction.
    .................................................. .................................................. ............
    Email:

Dear Professor XXX,

My name is XXX, I graduated with a Master of Science in Environmental Management, in April 2011 from the Ecology Center at the University of XX, XX. During my masterīs degree, I conducted my master’s thesis in the field of forest management. In this study, I evaluated the forest certification systems used in Thailand by comparing them to the standards of the Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) and I also investigated the potential improvements to these systems.

I am writing you in response of my interest for doing PhD study in the field of Vegetation Ecology and Biodiversity at the Section Biodiversity, Evolution and Ecology of Plants, University of XX.

My research abilities have been developed over my academic years during my bachelorīs degree in agricultural biotechnology and masterīs degree in environmental management, enabled me to gain academic and experimental experience, especially in the field of ecological research, sustainable agriculture and natural resource management.

Regarding my interest in vegetation and restoration ecology, conservation and global change biology, I have learned from your website that you are heading a research project on topic “XXX” which involves “The Southern African Science Service Centre for Climate Change and Adaptive Land Use (SASSCAL)”, “The Restoration Experiments in South Africa”, and “The Future Okavango (TFO)” as well, which is closely related to my own field and interest and I would be very happy if I could join your team.