LETTER OF MOTIVATION

Dear Sir or Madam

I hereby apply for entrance to the Masterís Degree Programme in Public international Law at University for the 2012 autumn term. I am very interested in this degree and I am confident that my academic background in legal studies, combined with my work experience, will fulfill your requirements.

I am a finn paralegal working as an Immigration adviser for a law firm where I am improving my skills in Para legalism. From 2009 till present I worked as an adviser/counselor for immigrants in Greece, however in the year 2010 I had the opportunity to take some immigration courses in Greece and Spain which gave me more experience of working with asylum clients. My 3 year paralegal experience, and over 2 year legal studies in general law degree is specialized in international laws and treaties.

After over 3 years of professional experience in law firm I have acquired the maturity to decide in which area I intend to specialize. This Master Programme will contribute positively to the evolution of my career as it suits perfectly as an upgrade of the current position I hold and will allow me to develop my skills in European legal system, international treaties and the common law countries and practice.