[Application] PLEASE help me to correct my motivation letter for the Erasmus program!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wanpka

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Slovak
Home Country
Slovak Republic
Current Location
Slovak Republic
Hello everyone,
I'd like to ask you to help me to correct my motivation letter for the Erasmus program. I've never wrote anything like this before. I don't even know what should be written in motivation letter. If you could correct it and give me some guidance what I should add in my letter, I will be so grateful! I have to send it in few days and I'm starting to panic. Please help me!
THANK YOU!
Janka

Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to apply for the student's exchange program Erasmus at L’École des métiers de la Communication. I am currently in my third year of undergraduate studies in International relations and diplomacy at the University of International and Public Relations Prague. I have decided to apply for this program because I am strongly interested experiencing a french lifestyle, and I think that the program offers more than simply cultural delights and entertainment. I am sure that it will be enriching me, both personally and academically.
Having looked through the materials of the Erasmus Student Network, I was delighted to find the opportunity to study all communication fields, from public relations to advertising, at L’École des métiers de la Communication for one academic year. I chose France as my preferred destination because I would love to experience French culture and the educational system. I have been interested in the French society for many years which also strengthens my motivation to live and study in this country. My interest was reflected in bachelor thesis focused on bilateral relations between France and Germany.