Hello,
I am an Italiant student, I finished my master in Barcelona and I would like to join a PhD program in Amsterdam. In order to this I need to write a cover letter but I don't know anyone that can correct it. So if there is some volunteer I would be very greatful to him.
Thank in advance you for your kind help,

Tommaso

Dear Professor **** ****,
I am writing you to apply for the PhD at *****. I graduated in Philosophy in 2010 from the University of ****. During my studies I soon became interested in logic and philosophy of language, in particular it fascinated me the connection between propositional logics and certain classes of algebras.

To deepen the study of such connection in September 2010 I decided to join the Master of Pure and Applied Logic in Barcelona. This two years have been really exciting since I had the opportunity to study in an environment rich of brilliant researchers and since I had both the possibility of learning basic tools from every branch of logic and the one of focusing on the issue of algebraic semantic for propositional logics that yield me to the study of the Leibniz hierarchy. From September 2011 I am working on my master thesis, whose I attached a draft, with Professor **** **** in which I develop a categorial generalization of the semantic isomorphism theorem for algebrizable logics.

I would like to join the PhD program of the ILLC because as I think it is a place where the interests that characterized till now my studies, that are algebra and logic from the mathematical side and philosophy of language and formal analysis of natural languages from the philosophical one, are seen as a whole subject. It is for this reason that I kept contact with Professor **** **** that is working on a theme that share both the mathematical and philosophical features I am interested in: the one of inquisitive logic.