Student or Learner
Native Language
German
Home Country
Germany
Current Location
Germany
Hello,

for my study abroad I need to write a letter of motivation. Now i got it and I would be really greatful if you could read through it and post your critical opinion. :):up:

Dear Sir or Madam,

The reason for this letter of motivation is to convince you of my ability and my wish to study at the ++++ University, Queensland.

Born 22 years ago in Baku, Azerbaijan, I immigrated with my family to Germany at the age of twelve. Grown up in a Russian-speking home surrounded by a German environment I had the great luck to benefit from two cultures and to develop a sophisticated point of view.

Due to my move from Azerbaijan to Germany, I discovered that I can deal the difficulties and challenges that await me in the new country very good. So I have learned the language within a short time and I was quickly integrated into society.

Presently I am studying Economics at my fifth semester. I am especially interested in the areas like Marketing, Management and Entrepreneurship.

In my last semester I had the chance enroll in the subject E-commerce, which coined my personality and my interests. I and my four fellow students worked together with Adidas. Our job was to think up a marketing campaign for the future Paralympics and spread the idea with viral marketing. We have completed the task very well, we also won the competition among the other 15 teams in the university and we were invited to the head quarters of Adidas, where two of us were able to present our work and our campaign. I enjoyed this great time and I have learned to share different tasks with my partners.