• Native Language:
      • Polish
      • Home Country:
      • Poland
      • Current Location:
      • Poland
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Please check my cover letter

Hi, can you read my letter and write any mistakes I did? Both grammar and if vocabulary is aproppiate. Thanks!

name
    address
    e-mail:

January 27th, 2012

The Tree Travel

Dear Sir or Madam,

I would like to apply for a three-month summer job in Greece. I have found the offer on your website address

In the summer time I am looking for a job which can broaden my horizons while enhancing my career profile. That is why I want to do an internship as a member of the hotel staff.

Currently, I am studying ethnolinguistics in my first year at Adam Mickiewicz University (Poland). My main interests are foreign languages, films and tourism. I am able to adapt quickly to new surroundings and situations. I am responsible, thorough and smiling.

During my studies I have been working as a salesperson in a catering company. I also have experience as a waitress and a hostess in supermarkets. I have gathered good communication skills and all of this positions have made me patient and courteous while dealing with people. Of course I found it interesting and pleasant.

I hope that all my skills qualify me for consideration. I am looking forward to receiving your reply and arrange a meeting

Yours faithfully,

name

billmcd is offline Key Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Please check my cover letter

Quote Originally Posted by sunny838 View Post
    Hi, can you read my letter and write any mistakes I did? Both grammar and if vocabulary is aproppiate. Thanks!

name
    address
    e-mail:

January 27th, 2012

The Tree Travel

Dear Sir or Madam,