Post Thanks / Like

Default can you help me with this statement

I am applying for this job because, as a museum professional, I am deeply comitted to the goal of museums as educational centres as well as institutions for the conservation of heritage. I developed a strong interest in education while working at the Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía (MNCARS), which led me to personal research in audience development and educational programs within museums. Although I performed tasks related to exhibition coordination and documentation, I have realizad the aspects of my work I found most rewarding were in education-related functions. I believe a museum is an institution for the lifelong adventure of learning and allows individuals continuously to upgrade their knowledge and appreciation of art and I am highly attracted to Tate’s willingness to increase public awareness, understanding and appreciation of international modern and cotemporary art.
    Through my universities studies, I achieved a thourough knowledge and understanding of art history, complemented by a one-year-study for the preparation of a state wide exam for the MNCARS, which included, among other topics related to Museology and Law, art history issues from impressionists to contemporary art. Due to my excellent performance, I gained entry to this highly prestigious museum, as a coordinator and documentalist. My inmediate responsabilities were to curate the works on loan at the Registrar’s department, both for documentation and conservation needs, to update the database and to report to the Board of Trustees.
    After one year, I started at the Collections department as a curator for the separation of collections between the MNCARS and the Prado Museum. I worked closely with chief curators of both museums, perusing the 19th and 20th century works.