Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Chinese
Home Country
China
Current Location
China
Hi, this is my first time to be here, I don't know if you guys can help me correct my essay? If not, just ignore it.
Thank you.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: young people have no influence on important decisions that determine the future of the society as a whole.

Young people are being more and more mature than last generation. They are playing a vital role in the society, and it is impossible to ignore their influences to the society. Thus, as far as I am concerned, young people have great influences on important decisions that determine the future of the society as a whole.

In china, online shopping market has been dramatically increased in recently years, mainly due to the 80s, which was born after 1980. They are crazy to buy varied goods online, since it is convenient and delivery is so fast that you can receive your goods in tree days. what's more, logistic also developes rapidly. And most of experts suggested that logistic is a vast potential market, because the speed of online purchasing is much faster than logistic. So these young people are changing the whole online market, creating millions of job and promoting Chinese online market. Although they may not determine the future of society directly, they do indirectly.

For some young people, they also have great impacts on the different field directly. Steve jobs, invented apple computer at the age of 22, which had brought a great innovation to the computer market; Bill gates, created the XP operation system, which had changed the computer market totally. Four year ago, Americans were suffering the economy depression. People blamed government for not superintend the wall street. And they want to make a change, so they choose a young president, obama, to live up to people's expectations. Until a month ago, obama has increased millions of job and unemployment rate is under 10%.