Thread: Studying abroad

Post Thanks / Like

Studying abroad

Would you kindly edit this writing for my
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Studying abroad

Should I study abroad? Should I not? That is the question. I'm in my last year at school and I haven't made my mind yet. Some of my friends advise me to study in Bahrain and they, to tell the truth, were very convincing. But the idea of studying abroad is still in my mind. So I decided to discuss the whole issue from a neutral point of view.

Studying abroad has a handful of advantages that no one can deny. First of all, you have a better chance to get better education especially when you study at one of the developed countries like the USA or UK, (i.e. you can be qualified to get better career). Another advantage of studying abroad is that you have a variety of specializations to choose from. University of Bahrain has very limited collages and lacks very important specializations such as Aviation. More over, studying abroad makes you very independent because you are alone and you have to do everything by yourself. It sounds interesting and it makes you proud of yourself. I'd love to have my own bedroom and have some privacy. At home I share a very small room with my four other sisters. I don't mean I don't enjoy talking with my sisters at home and having fun all the time. But sometimes we need to be alone. The most encouraging advantage of studying abroad is the chance to practice English Language. Although I am good at reading and writing, I am really weak at speaking. In the UK, for instance, not only I have to speak English but also I have to study in English. I can tease all my friends with my flaunt English when I come back home.