Dear Professor ******,

I am writing to apply for the PhD in Management at University of ***..

I graduated in Mass Communication in 2005 from *** University, ***. During mystudies I became very interested in strategic planning, its principles andassociated tools that allow the evaluation of potential risks and Monitorthe implementation of performance managementmethodology for all levels of operational andadministrative performance indicatorsidentified from thestrategic, operational and work on the reviewed and developed periodically..

In the context of Collect information anddata relating to performance, during my final year, I worked directly withvarious sectors and departments and work onthe analysis. (***Council, Spain) to Prepare reports identifyingperformance and discussion with all levels of management on a regular basis and prepare appropriate corrective recommendations for development and improvement., helping the decision makers to evaluate their localdevelopment plans, strategies and policies.

Once I completed my degree, I focused my professional career on the developmentof quality and Management in related to the homeland security. As I have alwaysbeen involved with this particular organization, I became aware of thebivalency between “strategic planning of Human recourses and built organizationexcellence.

In 200X, I came to England to do a Masters Degree in management at ***University. When developing my Masters´ dissertation, I applied my researchskills in a real case study in security of ****. It was a real challengeand a very interesting experience for me.