I am applying for a travel grant to attend to a congress. So I have to write a paragraph of motivation for attending the XXX Meeting and applying for a fellowship. I am still not sure how it sounds. Could you please read it and tell me your opinion?

Thank you.

Andres

Nowadays we are at the dawn of efflorescence in molecular biology, which provides an excellent basis for application of physics and computational techniques at this field. Revelations of molecular structure become extremely crucial, as they provide insights into the way many biological processes are carried on. Since I was a child, I have always been interested in becoming a scientist. Understanding how and why biological systems work are the most intriguing topics that have encouraged me to study Physics and later Biophysics. I studied Physics at XXX and now I am involved at a Master of Science program in Physics at the same university. My experience in the field of physics has grown during the passing years. I have been able to work on both experimental and theoretical matters related to diverse subjects. Nevertheless, my interest in the role of biomolecular structure in biological processes such as protein folding and membrane interactions has developed so much during the last four years, while I have been part of XXX Group at XXX. However, nowadays I know that no education is complete without discussion with other scientists. Therefore I think that XXX conference is a so interesting option not only for interacting with great researchers and professors who are doing great research but also to learn so much about computational biology current advances. For this reason, I really feel that my attendance to this event would help me progress in both my scientific career and my personal development. However, funds for scientific research are very limited and in a developing country like XXX, it is even more so. Being a master student it is very difficult for me to raise funds to attend to your prestigio