• Home Country:
      • Pakistan
      • Current Location:
      • Pakistan
    Post Thanks / Like

Default kindly check my statement of purpose

Letter of Motivation
    Dear Sir:

I am writing to express my transcendent interest in applying for PhD research scholarship at xxx.

People say that day dreaming is the wastage of time and students are often discouraged from dreaming but I personally believe that dreaming is at the very heart of innovation and invention. Being a female student I have always chosen challenging courses (Pre-engineering and Chemical engineering), and have an excellent academic record. My academic achievement is demonstrated by the numerous scholarships I received both at the high school and university level as I got the chance of getting admission in the Pakistan’s state of the art Engineering University; xxx. My parents used to say that we will not only encourage you to follow your dreams but also equip you with the knowledge and skills to make them a reality; this thing developed strong communication & leadership skills as I was the class representative of my batch and knew how to interact with a wide variety of other people.

I have been employed as a lecturer of chemical & polymer engineering at xxx in April 20xx. During these two and half years I supervised three plant design projects that helped me in strengthening of my knowledge of Heat and mass transfer along with thermodynamics. I have a practical exposure towards distillation column operation cooling towers and boilers during my internship in the well known fertilizer industry in Pakistan that helped me in understanding these operations theoretically in my academics.

Last year I took the initiative to orient and plan some of the research based term projects of material