Student or Learner
Native Language
Romanian
Home Country
Romania
Current Location
Romania
Hello,
I want to apply for Master’s Degree Programme in Intercultural Communication, so could you help me with my motivation letter?

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing to apply for Master’s Degree Programme in Intercultural Communication at Department-UNESCO Chair in intercultural and inter-religious exchanges, University of Bucharest. I am very interested in this degree and I believe my strong academic background combined with my work experience may fulfill your requirements.
My choice of graduate studies program is determined by a number of reasons and circumstances which make mentioned above program so appealing to me. First of all, I regard pursuing a degree in this field of studies will promote me both professionally and as a personality. I have been always passionate for foreign languages and intercultural communication, for example during my highschool I studied foreign languages, especially English and French. Also I have participated at several international contests whose purpose was to improve our language skills and to integrate us in an intercultural environment. I won with my colleagues and our French teacher the 3[SUP]rd[/SUP] place with our project “Mon ville - Buzau” which was sent in France. During highschool, I have also studied Italian as an optional course for an year. Foreign languages and cultures, intercultural communication fascinated me so much that by the time of my applying for undergraduate degree it was pretty clear that Foreign Languages Department was my priority.