Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello!

wynes Guest

Red face Hello!

This the first time to post a message in a furom, so please be patience to my English.
    I am exciting and enthuastic to learn more about English language, especially it is my second language. I have learned a few basic grammar rules since started to studied English two years ago. I can write simple sentences and also some paragraphs. I am still studying English at a community college in our city taking adult basic Program. Then, I would like to go college or university for higher education.

I have this big problem with my hand writing. I continously change mt penmanship because I thought it is not good enough. The cause is I think it is slowing me down because I can not settle a permanent hand writing! In worst case, sometimes I losing my confidence to write anything! I was keep looking a solution to this problem and I read a book that says about a "calligraphy" course to improve your hand writing skill and coordination.
    I am wondering if anybody knows about this calligraphy course or any tools than can help me to solve this struggle. Thank you

Tdol is offline Editor, UsingEnglish.com
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • Philippines
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Hello!

Is your handwriting really that bad? Mine is pretty terible, but it's never really been a problem- I've never suffered in an exam for it. Nowadays, I just word process everything.

SweetMommaSue is offline Junior Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States
    Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs up Re: Hello!