Hi... I always followed this forum but never wrote anything..I need some help with my letter of motivation to a scholarship in Europe.
Here goes what I wrote.. if someone could criticize, evaluate.. I´d be thankful

Dear Sir or Madam:
I am applying to the Erasmus Mundus Master Program “xxxxxx”. I wish in particular to be trained and specialized in sustainable energy. My ultimate purpose is to become an expert in this field and work towards a sustainable development. I believe that the opportunity of this program in such relevant institutions will help me achieve my final goal.

Since High School I have enormous interest in physics and mathematics as well as environmental sciences and biology. I succeeded in the engineering entrance examinations and established myself as one amongst the top students of the nation. I studied Environmental Engineering at University of São Paulo, the best university in South America and one of the bests in the world according to 2012 Times Higher Education World University Rankings and 2012 QS World University Ranking.

In December 2011 I graduated with a Bachelor of engineering degree. In my continuous search for knowledge, I have always assumed a thorough approach in order to obtain a deep understanding of the topic in matter.
During my undergraduate years I involved myself in extracurricular activities such as School of Engineering Junior Enterprise, where the students run a company to attain knowledge and field experience by offering low-cost solutions to local community. Also, I held the nominated position of Director at the College Athletic Association, where a group of students were responsible for organizing every aspect related to sports, including tournaments and budget for coaches.

I have always dedicated myself deeply to everything I made compromise. Ever since I was an undergraduate student, I aimed qualification to grow as a professional and human being.